• 1984

    1984

    1984 par George Orwell, 1949

    Voici des chansons grandement inspirées de l'oeuvre d'Orwell.

    1984 par David Bowie

    Cette chanson semble être la représentation de l'emprisonnement de Winston Smith et de son interrogatoire par O'brien.

     

    Paroles:



    Someday they won't let you, so now you must agree
    The times they are a-telling, and the changing isn't free
    You've read it in the tea leaves, and the tracks are on TV
    Beware the savage jaw
    Of 1984

    They'll split your pretty cranium, and fill it full of air
    And tell that you're eighty, but brother, you won't care
    You'll be shooting up on anything, tomorrow's never there
    Beware the savage jaw
    Of 1984

    Come see, come see, remember me?
    We played out an all night movie role
    You said it would last, but I guess we enrolled
    In 1984 (who could ask for more)
    1984 (who could ask for mor-or-or-or-ore)
    (Mor-or-or-or-ore)

    I'm looking for a vehicle, I'm looking for a ride
    I'm looking for a party, I'm looking for a side
    I'm looking for the treason that I knew in '65
    Beware the savage jaw
    Of 1984

    Come see, come see, remember me?
    We played out an all night movie role
    You said it would last, but I guess we enrolled
    In 1984 (who could ask for more)
    1984 (who could ask for mor-or-or-or-ore)
    (Mor-or-or-or-ore)

    1984 1984 1984 (more)
    1984 1984 (more)
    1984

     

    Big Brother par David Bowie

    Cette chanson semble refléter la fin du livre lorsque Winston Smith subit son lavage de cerveau afin d'adore Big Brother.

     

    Paroles:

    Don't talk of dust and roses
    Or should we powder our noses?
    Don't live for last year's capers
    Give me steel, give me steel, give me pulses unreal

    He'll build a glass asylum
    With just a hint of mayhem
    He'll build a better whirlpool
    We'll be living from sin, then we can really begin

    Please saviour, save your shores
    Hear me, I'm graphically yours

    Someone to claim us, someone to follow
    Someone to shame us, some brave Apollo
    Someone to rule us, someone like you

    We want you Big Brother, Big Brother

    I know you think you're awful square
    But you made everyone and you've been every where
    Lord, I think you'd overdose if you knew what's going down

    Someone to claim us, someone to follow
    Someone to shame us, some brave Apollo
    Someone to rule us, someone like you
    Someone to claim us, someone to follow
    Someone to shame us, some brave Apollo
    Someone to rule, someone like you
    Someone to claim us, someone to follow
    Someone to shame us, some brave Apollo
    Someone to rule, someone like you

    We want you Big Brother

     

     

     

     

    2+2=5 par Radiohead

    Cette chanson tirée de l'album Hail to the thief est à remettre dans son contexte car elle est supposée critiquer l'élection de G.W. Bush en 2000.

    Paroles

    Are you such a dreamer
    To put the world to rights
    I'll stay home forever
    Where two and two always makes a five
    I'll lay down the tracks
    Sandbag and hide
    January has April showers
    And two and two always makes a five
    It's the devil's way now
    There is no way out
    You can scream and you can shout
    It is too late now
    Because you're not there
    Payin' attention
    Payin' attention
    Payin' attention
    Payin' attention
    yeah I feel it, I needed attention
    Payin' attention
    Payin' attention
    Payin' attention
    Yeah I need it, I needed attention
    I needed attention
    I needed attention
    I needed attention
    Yeah I love it, the attention
    Payin' attention
    Payin' attention
    Payin' attention
    Soon oh
    I try to sing along
    But the music's all wrong
    Cos I'm not
    Cos I'm not
    I'll swallow up flies?
    But like flies the bugs keep coming back
    But I'm not
    Oh hail to the thief
    Oh hail to the thief
    But I'm not
    But I'm not
    But I'm not
    But I'm not
    Don't question my authority or put me in the box
    Cos I'm not
    Cos I'm not
    Oh go up to the king, and the sky is falling in
    But it's not
    But it's not
    Maybe not
    Maybe not

     

    Sex Crimes par Eurythmics

    Paroles:

    Sex sex - crime crime

    Can I take this for granted with your eyes over me?
    In this place this wintery home
    I know there's always someone in.

    Sex crime
    sex crime - 1984
    1984.

    And so I face the wall
    turn my back against it all.
    How I wish I'd been unborn wish I was unliving here.

    Sex crime
    sex crime - 1984
    1984.

    I'll pull the bricks down one by one.
    Leave a big hole in the wall just where you are looking in.

    Sex crime
    sex crime - 1984
    1984.

     

    Partager via Gmail

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :